Skip to main content

Hong Kong Legal Week 2019 receives positive feedback from judges and legal experts from around the world

During Hong Kong Legal Week 2019, the Secretary for Justice, Ms Teresa Cheng, SC, met with judges and legal experts from different jurisdictions. Participants of the Judicial Roundtable, an event of the Hong Kong Legal Week 2019, offered their positive feedback of the events.

"For judges from different jurisdictions, we have rare opportunities like this to come together and learn from each other. The event helps us get the views and perspectives from different judges across the world. It also provides us with a time to discuss the multi-facets of cross-border dispute resolution, which have been complicated and complex to us. With new issues coming up every day, it will be beneficial for us to have regular discussions like this." (Sorawit LIMPARANGSRI, Judge of the Research Division of the Court of Appeal for Specialized Cases, Thailand)

"Some topics discussed here are new to Mongolia. I hope to apply what I have learnt from other jurisdictions to my place. The series of events in the Legal Week in Hong Kong has been beneficial and helpful to us." (Nyamsuren GOCHOO, Civil Judge, First Instance Court, Songinokhairkhan district of Mongolia)

"The speakers are insightful and the event is resourceful. It is believed that we can achieve more win-win situations when we can apply the model of mediation to our place." (Dewi SANTINI, Judge, District Court, Indonesia)

"The conference (Judicial Roundtable) is informative and clear. We are impressed by the organisation of Hong Kong and the words from Ms Cheng, Secretary for Justice. Hopefully, this kind of conference can be hosted every year as this is a good platform for experience sharing and capacity building for legal and dispute resolution in our region." (Chinara AIDARBEKOVA, Judge, Supreme Court, Kyrgyz Republic)

 

The Secretary for Justice, Ms Teresa Cheng, SC, welcomes the Secretary of the United Nations Commission on International Trade Law, Ms Anna Joubin-Bret (front row, fourth right) as well as judges and legal experts from across the world

Home

跳到主要內容

香港法律周2019系列活動獲來自世界各地的法官及法律專家讚賞

律政司司長鄭若驊資深大律師在香港法律周2019與來自世界各地的法官及法律專家會面。在香港法律周2019期間的一個圓桌會議上,各參與者對有關活動都反應正面。

「對於來自不同司法管轄區的法官來說,這次活動使我們有機會聚首一堂,互相學習實在難得。通過今次活動,我們聽到世界各地法官的不同看法,讓我們能從不同方面討論複雜的跨境爭議解決議題。隨着新情況不斷出現,定期進行類似的討論將令我們得益。」(泰國特殊案件上訴法院研究部法官Sorawit LIMPARANGSRI)

「今次活動所討論的,有部分對蒙古來說是一些新議題。我希望今次從其他地方所學到的,日後能應用在我所屬的地方上。我們從香港法律周的一系列活動獲得裨益。」(蒙古法院(Songinokhairkhan區)民事法官Nyamsuren GOCHOO)

「演講者具真知灼見,活動亦令我們獲益良多。若能將調解模式運用到我們所在的地區,我們相信可以成就更多雙贏局面。」(印尼地方法院法官Dewi SANTINI)

「今次圓桌會議內容豐富、信息清楚。我們亦對香港舉辦今次活動和鄭若驊司長的話留下深刻印象。我們希望類似的會議能每年舉辦,作為區內一個就法律及爭議解決經驗交流及提升能力的良好平台。」(吉爾吉斯共和國最高法院法官Chinara AIDARBEKOVA)

 

律政司司長鄭若驊資深大律師歡迎聯合國國際貿易法委員會秘書長Anna Joubin-Bret(前排右四)及來自世界各地的法官以及法律專家

主頁