Final Adjudication - Hong Kong Legal Hub

Final Adjudication

  • The Court of Final Appeal (CFA), based in Hong Kong and established on 1 July 1997, replaced the Judicial Committee of the Privy Council of the United Kingdom as the highest appellate court for the HKSAR
  • Eminent jurists from other common law jurisdictions (e.g. the UK, Australia, New Zealand and Canada) may be appointed to the CFA as non-permanent judges
  • The association of these esteemed judges with the CFA reflects Hong Kong's judicial independence, which helps maintaining a high degree of confidence in our legal system, and further allows Hong Kong to maintain its strong links with other common law jurisdictions

You may want to know

The Greater Bay Area
Arbitration Law
Our Strengths
Subscribe Us